Long Time No WIAW

Hello hippies :)

How has your week been going so far? Today was the last working day of the week for me since tomorrow is Good Friday over here in Sydney!!! Weeeee :D Here comes an entire week of holiday for me! I really desperately need to catch up on studies for the upcoming exam, so I’m hoping that I’ll be able to focus on that and actually get sh*t done. Should stop procrastinating so much all the time. Ughhh.

Anyway, back to the main point of this post. Yes, WIAW :) I noticed how I have not done a WIAW post in quite a while, when I was going through my older posts the other day. So yesterday seemed like a good place to get back on the horse again.

A huge thanks to Jenn of Peas and Crayons for hosting!

So here goes!

Breakfast:

Oat bran with LSA, cocoa powder, egg whites, milk and cinnamon. Same old, same old. Well not actually for me, because I do change up the mix-ins pretty often. They just look the same when photographed :P

Lunch: 

Sweet potato vegan chili, thinned out into a soup with extra carrots and an egg. With a side of peppermint tea :) I adapted the chili from this recipe from Janetha’s blog, meals & moves.

Snack: 

Frozen berries with cottage cheese and maple syrup. Before and after mixing!

Dinner: 

Arugula salad with lentil and veggie burger, carrots, beetroot, broccoli and hummus. Sorry for the un-photogenic leaves; they kind of wilted a little when I added the hot veggie burger.

Go veggie-fied WIAW :)

Hope I’ll get around to do more WIAW posts, now that I’ve been blogging more often than I used to before. Maybe that way I’d get to introduce more variety into my meals so I don’t have to make it too boring for you guys to read :D

Happy Easter!!! 

- Asuma

4 thoughts on “Long Time No WIAW

    • The sweetness of the potato went really well with this spicy chili :D Adding the egg made it milder too. I’ve tried it over steamed butternut pumpkin. I think I have a tendency to make spicy meals milder by adding things; I just feel like the hot and spicy sensation on the tongue inhibits my ability to taste all the other ingredients in the dish (though a “slight” kick is always welcome).

Leave a Reply

